International Council

The members of the ICCT International Council include high-level civil servants, academic researchers, and independent transportation and environmental policy experts. Council members are invited to serve in an individual capacity, not as representatives of any agency or organization, because of their outstanding record of achievement in promoting clean fuel and vehicle policies. The council serves as an international venue for discussion and exchange of ideas, and a unique source of practical insight into the challenges of achieving a cleaner global transportation sector. Just as the positions of the ICCT do not necessarily reflect or represent those of every individual member of the council, or of their agencies or organizations, so individual council members do not represent the International Council on Clean Transportation.

Leonora Rojas Bracho Research on Urban, Regional and Global Pollution, Mexico
Adrian Fernandez Bremauntz Latin America Climate Foundation, Mexico
Thomas Cackette California Air Resources Board, U.S. (retired)
Krishan Dhawan SHAKTI Sustainable Energy Foundation, India
Yasuhiro Daisho Waseda University, Japan
Vadim Donchenko Scientific and Research Institute of Motor Transport (NIIAT), Russia
Andre Ferreira Instituto de Meio Ambientee Energia (IEMA), Brazil
Axel Friedrich Federal Environmental Agency (UBA) (retired), Germany
Dan Greenbaum Health Effects Institute, U.S.
Hal Harvey Energy Innovation LLC, U.S.
Kebin He Tsinghua University, China
Youngil Jeong Korea Institute of Machinery and Materials (KIMM)
Yuefu Jin China Automotive Technology and Research Center
Rob de Jong United Nations Environment Programme, Kenya
Steve McCauley Environment Canada
Charlie McElwee ClimateWorks Foundation, U.S.
Mario Molina Centro Mario Molina, Mexico
Patricia Monahan Energy Foundation, U.S.
Mary Nichols California Air Resources Board, U.S.
Margo Oge U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (retired)
Philip Owen European Commission DG Climate Action
Charlotte Pera ClimateWorks Foundation, U.S.
Anumita Roychowdhury Center for Science and Environment, India
Joe Ryan Securing America's Future Energy (SAFE), U.S.
Bruno Soares Brazilian Agency for Industrial Development (MDIC)
Sanjivi Sundar The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI), India
Dagang Tang Ministry of Environmental Protection, China
Michael Walsh Founding Chair, ICCT
Michael Wang Argonne National Laboratory, U.S.
Catherine Witherspoon Environmental Consultant, U.S.